New year, new start: Zero to Hero   2 comments

So I have already done an introductory post but I have decided to do the Zero to Hero challenge and the first day is to do an introductory post. So I will reintroduce myself I suppose, many things have changed since them anyways. My name is Elizabeth and I have been given every nickname in the book- Lizard-breath, Liz, Beth, Bethaliz, Bitthy, El, Elinor, Betty, Bitty, Pumpkin – but honestly I prefer Elizabeth.

I am currently a senior in High school and the future seems distant in one minute and so close in the next. It is already 2014 and I have only applied to one college and it is not even the college I plan on attending (heck I don’t even think I’m going to college next year). I got accepted and I am not going to lie it felt pretty great. Yes is always a good answer to get. A lot of the times, I am eager to do things and realize later that there were some major flaws in my planning. I get over excited. I have the tendency of being too loud and I’m fairly certain that some people think that I am constantly under the influence of some kind of drug. Truth is, I don’t do drugs, drink alcohol, and I have never kissed a boy (or any of the things that may come after).

I am seventeen years old and while I sometimes don’t have my head all the way on my shoulders, one thing that I have always known is that I want to make a difference if just in one person’s life. That is really the idea behind the name of my blog: Extraordinarily nothing. It is the idea that a virtual nobody (or nothing) like myself can do some kind of good in this world.

So I suppose this is the second hello from this extraordinary no one and enjoy the ride. 

Posted January 4, 2014 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

2 responses to “New year, new start: Zero to Hero

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Elizabeth, I think you’re doing something great. I have a 17 year old granddaughter who feels the same as you, so you are not alone in wondering about college. I personally chose to go and only take classes I was interested in, but not to declare a major, and not to get a degree. So now I know a little bit about a lot of things, but am master of none. I have never regretted my decision and when you make yours I hope you will never regret it either. You have a good head on your shoulders, so you can use it to do something great with or without college. I personally know some PhD’s who are working at McDonalds, so it’s not the degree that does it, it’s the person who does it. Good luck friend. Keep up with the blogging, and you will do great things.

    Angie

Leave a Reply

