Count your blessings   1 comment

In the Zero to Hero challenge (which I am a bit behind on because of having to deal with semester finals last week) the challenge for day six was to incorporate a new element. I was going to have a picture but seeing as my state (Wisconsin) is frozen over and I wanted to take a picture of a graveyard that idea was kind of scratched. One day though, that post will become a reality. So instead, I decided to share this wicked awesome thing that I found on Pinterest:  http://www.pinterest.com/pin/287386019945743433/ They are called blessing bags and I think they are a great way to give back to one’s community. I do not live in a big city and so seeing homeless people is not a regular occurrence to me even though I am well aware that we have good sized homeless population. One of the items on the list is to give a note of encouragement. I like that idea although I want to put a spin of my own on it. I know that whenever I am feeling hopeless or lost I go to God’s word. The first verse that popped into my mind while  writing this verse was Matthew 11:28 – “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

-An Extraordinary no one who is feeling thankful

Posted January 13, 2014 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One response to “Count your blessings

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yours is a nice read. Blessings!

    I am nominating you for The Leibster Award.
    If you accept the nomination, here are the links to follow:

    http://100wordsoffiction.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/the-leibster-award-rules/
    http://100wordsoffiction.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/the-leibster-award-i-nominate/

    Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

