Words from my past self   Leave a comment

I’m going through a bit of a rough time right now because someone I really care about is possibly getting stuck in a situation that makes them miserable and I can literally do nothing to help them. I’m not going to go into details but this person makes me extremely happy and I love them and I will no matter what happens (which is lame and cheesy and shit but you are all like but people change, and things change and I’m gonna tell you to cut the bull shit out right now cause this time its true) So anyways I messaged my other best friend about it. She happens to be in a different country but this morning when she saw my message of anger and sadness that she received she called me via Facebook and we talked. She let me explain what was going on with no judgement and with a lot of the same thoughts that I had that it was a situation filled with utter bull shit.

When she left, we gave her a bunch of letters written by her friends, myself included, that were entitled ‘Open when….’. Today, she read one that I had written her entitled ‘Open when you are feeling weak’ which I would like to share with all of you today.

Dear friend,

Well I’d like to just start off with saying that you are probably one of the strongest people I know and also that I just completely spelt the word feeling wrong so I mean that has to make you feel a little bit better right?

Okay so at this point you are probably just like I’m not one of the strongest people that I know but let’s be real here you are. Just look at all the stuff that you have gotten through and never once looked for sympathy. That and the fact that you were a strong enough friend t tell me how it is even when no one else had the guts. Still don’t believe me? You don’t have to believe that you are strong on your own. Do you remember our very last puppet show? I’m sure you do- I mean for goodness sake there was a killer sheep herd. Do you remember what those little kindergartners yelled in our direction that day? “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” So even if you think that you are weak and can’t handle the task in front of you remember that you are Jesus’ dog and that he has got your back. You are strong and you can do this. Just remember the shouts of all the small children and that Jesus loves you and is always going to be by your side. Hey and just be glad you aren’t doing countless push ups right now like I am.

Love,

EZE

-An Extraordinary No one who is angry, sad, and helpless feeling but also knows that everything is in God’s hands.

Posted April 4, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

