Briscoe Western Art Museum   2 comments

Okay, first off I would like to say that I’m a dork and I got really excited cause I found out that you can schedule posts for a later date which I didn’t know you could do. I am really excited though cause while this is being posted to the inter-webs I am on a Army base doing army stuff. Anyways so another one of the museums I went to was this art museum that we happened to stumble upon while I was in San Antonio. I would show you a picture I took with a friend there but it seems that I have deleted it.

So this museum was free for us to get into because of our Military connections so we decided to check it out. It definitely had some cool attractions. Beautiful paintings and a wall of horns that were pretty bad ass. My favorite was a sword with the handle containing a snake and an eagle which is part of the legend on where they were going to found Mexico. That the sign would be an eagle on a cactus with a snake in its mouth and that is where they would settle. It was a really awesome looking sward.

-An Extraordinary nothing who enjoys the little things

Posted April 10, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Briscoe Western Art Museum

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Update! 101 challenge | Extraordinarily Nothing

  2. Pingback: 101 things in 1001 days | Extraordinarily Nothing

Leave a Reply

