I am a beer can….   Leave a comment

I am like a can of beer sitting in front of a alcoholic. I am an unhealthy addiction that needs to be cut off. At least, that is what I have been told. And to an extent I agree….. but the thing about an alcoholic is the addiction is going to be there whether or not a beer is sitting in front of them. But the other thing about alcoholics is that it is whole lot easier when the beer isn’t sitting there.

The thing about beer though is that it is selfish. It wants to be consumed.

Metaphors aside, I have unintentionally pushed away people that I care about in my life and I have lied to them and broke their trust. I have believed things that most people think is crazy for me to believe but I believe them anyways. But just because I have to move on, doesn’t mean that it was any less.

If you really love something, let it go. That is how the saying goes right? To be selfless in love instead of selfish. I have been selfish and for that I am truly sorry. I have had false hope that I have to get rid of even though I don’t want to. I can’t keep living like this. It is time that I take away the temptation. Let people fix things and honestly try which can’t happen if I am there. It kills me to walk away but I have to. If things are meant to work they will but I can’t sit and hope that they do. And remind myself that just because I move on doesn’t mean that any of it was untrue because no matter what anyone says I will never believe that I was played. Not because I don’t want to admit that that is true but because I know I wasn’t.

-An Extraordinary Nothingness

(ps Pandora really must hate me…. while I was writing this “Every light in the house” starts playing. First time it has ever showed up on my station….. Thanks for that Pandora.)

Posted April 14, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

