Fighting back   Leave a comment

When I was younger, I was picked on a lot. Probably half cause I wasn’t the most normal kid in the world and half because I was the principal’s daughter (something I minded for a time but I got over that one fairly fast. If people were going to judge me for something I couldn’t control that was their problem not mine). I learned how to stand up for myself though. Not blatantly but with sass and snark and joking along with them or even as of late just taking people’s words with a complete lack of emotions. They were always my ways of fighting back.

Flash forward to today when I got a rather nasty comments on Facebook and other social media that involved me blocking some people and removing the comments right away. The comments weren’t totally unjustified but that still doesn’t mean they were something that should have been written. I am not going to sit here and pretend like I am perfect. I am far from perfect. I have never considered myself to be a ‘good person’ whatever that means anyways. But I try…. most of the time anyways.

The point I am trying to make is that I hated not being able to fight back. Because sometimes you just can’t. Sometimes all you can do is ignore it. It isn’t your place to fight back in any other way. And I will be honest. I don’t like that. I don’t like that one bit.

-An extraordinary nothing who is learning to keep her mouth shut

Posted May 12, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

