And you lost me….   Leave a comment

This is gonna be a soap box a little bit. So, they make a lot of comments about how are you supposed to get experience if people won’t hire you because you don’t have experience. I have noticed this also while trying to find an apartment (which I already have one lined up by some miracle of things just working out amazing because I am not sure I would have been able to get one any other way). Even though I already found one, I haven’t taken myself off any of the e-mail lists. So I just got an email and of course I read through it. It was looking pretty promising until I got to a line that read : Previous landlord reference. For me, that isn’t doable which is really annoying because they lost me.  I may be 18 but I work my ass of and would have enough for the apartments that have all of this. I mean I get it they are just saving their asses but I feel like a lot of the times that screws people over.

They are so concerned about saving their ass that they don’t give a chance to someone just because of lack of experience or something to that extent that they would lose a potentially good employee or tenant or whatever the case may be. The fact is that we do this to people on a personal level. We are in a world where the benefit of the doubt is not a common thing anymore. And I will admit I am guilty of it too. People have a tendency though to look at people very one sided and for that sole reason they could lose something potentially great.

-An extraordinary no one who is working on giving people the benefit of the doubt

Posted May 13, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

