The Truth   Leave a comment

Even though it is past midnight and I already missed this day, I am still going to write. On my way home from work, The Truth by Jason Aldean came on and I couldn’t help but be thankful. If things had gone differently then they are going right now, I probably would have started balling my eyes out and had to change the station. But now…..

I can listen to the song. I can listen to all the songs that remind me of you. That remind me of us and I can just be happy. I can listening to As She’s Walking Away and just smile because that isn’t the song that you have for me. I can smile knowing that neither one of us with have to stand outside the fire. That we don’t have to live our lives knowing what could have been but never actually having in. I am just thankful. My life may be crazy a lot of the time but I wouldn’t change it for anything.

-A grateful extraordinary no one

Posted May 22, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

