I don’t know   Leave a comment

I’m not sure what to write about. I could write about having to pack or working or spending the weekend with my family but I’m just distracted. I miss my best friend. And I’m getting a lot of crap for moving in with him or even just being in a relationship with him. I expected that to happen, I’m not an idiot. I knew people weren’t going to be happy about this decision. It’s worth it though. People might get upset at me for saying that but this isn’t a decision I am making lightly. I knew there would be negative consequences but to me they are worth it. If they weren’t, I wouldn’t be doing what I am doing. Does that make the consequences suck less? No not really but I am owning up to the decision I have made and I’m not changing my mind. I respect people’s opinions but I’m bad at just taking them if I feel like I am being attacked and for that I apologize I really am working on listening to what people have to say. I’m not working on agreeing with them or changing my mind but I am working on understanding their concerns and not just blowing them off right away.

That isn’t why I’m distracted though. I am distracted because I miss my best friend and I just want to start my life with him even though it is going to be hard in some aspects crazily enough I know it will be easy because I know we will be able to figure out what life throws at us together. Which sounds cliche but it is what I think. We will work together and I just can’t wait to have him here with me.

-An extraordinary no one who is missing her friend

Posted May 26, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

