Moving and such   2 comments

Yesterday, marks a very important time in my life. Yesterday, I finally moved in to my apartment. Obviously, it took some time in between signing the lease and moving in but I couldn’t be happier. (well I could be but that will come when the 15th rolls around) Anyways….. I moved out today with the help of a friend (thanks friend you are the best!) and we accomplished it in a pretty short amount of time. I mean pretty much everything I own fits in the back of my parents’ SUV which they so awesomely let me borrow. (Thanks parent!)

This is how my day kind went. I woke up at like 8 realized that I still had a bunch to pack. Got a little distracted and didn’t actually start until 9. My friend was planning on coming to my parent’s place at 10 to help me start packing up. So I kinda just started tossing the rest of my stuff into boxes and figured that if I missed anything that my parents live like 15 minutes away from me so I can just go pick it up. My friend got there at like 10 and I woke my mom up since she said I could to get some help with the bed. Which was a good thing since the seats were being weird and I couldn’t figure out how they went down, I always thought that they were broken, but it turns out that moms are magic. So we got the bed and all of my stuff in there and drove back to my place. We took a little break. My friend commented on how obnoxiously colored and vaguely ghetto my new place it (which it is I will admit to both of them but good thing I will soon have someone here to protect me, the obnoxious colors I can’t really change but that okay because it makes me laugh). Then we got to moving my stuff in which took way less time than I thought it would. So after all the boxes were in and my parents SUV was empty we figured that food would be a good idea. We went to a pasta type food place that is right by my apartment and chowed down on some good food and talked about life. Then we went to my place and my awesome friend helped me to start unpack. I still have a long way to go and she had to keep keeping me on track because I tend to get distracted when I am excited but it was nice to have help to start.

I’m excited to be moved out and starting this strange adventure of adulthood that I am just beginning.

-An extraordinary nothing who will let you know how adulating goes

Posted June 1, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Moving and such

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Update! 101 challenge | Extraordinarily Nothing

  2. Pingback: 101 things in 1001 days | Extraordinarily Nothing

Leave a Reply

