A very Autumn day   2 comments

Today officially marks the beginning of October. And I had a very Autumn day thanks to my lovely boyfriend who has planned a stay-cation of sorts for this weekend since we both have three whole days off together! Ahhh three days! That is epic. And today I got something crossed off my bucket list!

Apple picking! Look see pictures:

I know look at all that gorgeous picking the apples.

I know look at all that gorgeous picking the apples.

Tasting a sample apple very tasty!

Tasting a sample apple very tasty!IMG_3240The trees were so tiny! I'm really not sure why I expected them to be bigger....

The trees were so tiny! I’m really not sure why I expected them to be bigger….

IMG_3244

Gorgeous ; )

Gorgeous ; )

The apples look delicious and we got some caramel dip and it didn’t even coast too much. We went to this apple picking place: Hofacker’s Hillside Orchard. And it was pretty epic.

After that we hit up some geocaches and headed to Polly’s Pumpkin Patch in search of an epic corn maze we were a little bit too late for the maze (going to go again tomorrow night since it is open til ten) but we got to do some awesome things like corn launching and this amazing slide made out of PVC.

IMG_3245

Epic slide in the background!

Epic slide in the background!

I tried a panoramic it looks interesting....

I tried a panoramic it looks interesting….

Hay bales!

Hay bales!

Then I ripped my pants…… So I put on some waffle bottoms (army long underwear pretty much) since I had some in the trunk and we went to High Cliff State park. We climbed the observation tower.

IMG_3248

IMG_3259

And found a geocache in the park (cause let’s be honest we are obsessed). Then it was to visit my parents but on the way we ate some ice cream in a giant chair.

IMG_3257

Then for dinner we tried Tom+Chee a Tomato soup and grilled cheese restaurant that I have been wanting to try. It was really tasty and we met the owner of the one we went to and he was really cool. Look me being a dork eating food:

IMG_3249 IMG_3250

It was a really great day and I can’t wait to see what tomorrow has in store.

-An extraordinary no one who is loving this stay-cation

Posted October 1, 2015 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

2 responses to “A very Autumn day

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Update! 101 challenge | Extraordinarily Nothing

  2. Pingback: 101 things in 1001 days | Extraordinarily Nothing

Leave a Reply

