What path shall I take?   Leave a comment

What to do what to do? I get asked a lot: Are you in school?

The answer is no, I’m not in school.

There are lots of reason why me as a 19 year old who was always pegged as one of those people that went to college isn’t actually in college.

The main reason is that I can’t pass my pt test. Okay some people might be confused as to what that has to do with college well you can bet that I am going to tell you. So in order to use my awesome financial assistance that I get for being in the Army Reserves (okay so its actually really complicated and alright assistance but it is definitely better then nothing)  I have to have a passing pt test (physical fitness test that is). Right now I don’t. My next pt is in April so I guess it will be a different story then because I will pass this pt test; I have to. One of the people in my unit told me I should probably go get a lung capacity test when I was telling them about the issues I was having which I really should do.

Second reason, I have no idea what I want to go to school for. I used to always think I wanted to do something medical but now I’m not sure about that anymore. I honestly just no idea.

Third reason, I don’t even know if I want to go to school (sorry dad). I am pretty sure that is more of a feeling of that I don’t want to go to school right now. I just feel like I really want to know before I jump into something. And maybe I will never end up going who knows? One day I’ll figure something out though.

-An extraordinary no one who is trying to figure out what she wants

Posted January 8, 2016 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

