Only half crazy   Leave a comment

Guys! I did a crazy thing today but apparently it was only half crazy. I ran a half marathon and walking right now isn’t going the greatest. My knees and hips really hurt and my feet are tender but I did it. And the best part? I didn’t even walk once. Not even when I tripped in a pot hole and possibly rolled my ankle or when I choked a bit on some water at a water station.

Even though I am sore, I am so proud of myself. I didn’t even feel like quitting until I had a mile and a half left which was after the whole ankle incident but I didn’t. I kept going and I finished. I didn’t stop running and I earned that medal and even had a pretty good time for me anyways. So tomorrow, I will rest and then it is time to start training to be full crazy next year.

-A very proud Extraordinary no one

Posted September 19, 2016 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

