101 things in 1001 days: Take Two   1 comment

So on my 18th birthday, I started my first 101 things in 1001 days challenge. March second 2017 was my due date. Obviously this day had come and gone and I just wanted to take a bit of time to reflect on this and to also explain how I am doing this challenge. A lot has happened since my 18th birthday: good and bad but mostly good.  I graduated from training, I have had a fair amount of illnesses, I got married, I became a home owner, I realized that I had depression and started getting help for it and still am even if I fail sometimes, and I also got three puppies.

I have also done 46 our of the 101 things on my list. I obviously didn’t finish all of them but I am pretty proud of my number. Instead of just saying be done with this or keep going until I finish it, I am doing it a little bit differently. Ever 1001 days I am going to revamp the list. Put new ones where ones complete are and get rid of a few that I don’t want to or can’t return anymore. So here is the new list. I am starting this new list tomorrow (4/21/17) so my new date is January 17th 2020.

Keepers:                                                                                                                                                 aka things from the last list that I haven’t finished but don’t want to let go of just yet 

  1. Edit and submit “A kiss from the father of lies” to a publisher
  2. Go to all 50 states (airports don’t count), 1-5
  3. Read 100 books
  4. Go to 5 different countries (again airports don’t count)
  5. Get regularly involved in volunteering
  6. Help my mom declutter her basement
  7. Go back to Devil’s Lake
  8. Run a marathon
  9. Take my nephew on an adventure
  10. Join a book club
  11. Learn to french braid
  12. Learn how to play a song on piano that is at least one page long
  13. Participate in a flash mob
  14. Go snowmobiling
  15. Read a book in a foreign language
  16. Spend an afternoon reading in nature
  17. Pick a cookbook, cook everything in it
  18. Play a game of messy/paint twister
  19. Send at least 10 surprise packages to friends or family “just because.”
  20. Participate in a tough mudder
  21. Buy someone’s order from behind me
  22. write two short stories: ONE
  23. Participate in a zombie run
  24. Take a kickboxing class
  25. Take a cooking class
  26. Make some kind of investment no matter how small
  27. Complete 5 DIY projects (not including T-shirts)
  28. Make a map of places gone and places I want to go (red and yellow push pins)
  29. Join some kind of for fun community sports league (preferably soccer or rugby)
  30. Read the whole bible
  31. Go back to a tuba Christmas (to play in)
  32. Sleep under the stars
  33. Make a custom recipe book with all my favorite things to make
  34. Go rock climbing
  35. Complete a 365 day photo challenge
  36. Do the polar plunge again
  37.  Make cheese
  38. Find a personally inspirational quote and work it into a piece of art or home decor

New:

  1. Get to the top of a rock wall
  2. Participate and win NANOWRIMO again
  3. Get back down to 160 pounds
  4. Go to a concert
  5. Do another Spartan sprint
  6. Hot air balloon ride
  7. Go to College
  8. Go on a cruse
  9. Learn sign language
  10. Go to a wine and paint night DONE!
  11. Go to DCI finals or semi-finals
  12. Go paint balling
  13. Penguin encounter
  14. Swim with the dolphins
  15. Whitewater rafting
  16. Ride a mechanical bull
  17. Karaoke
  18. Dye my hair DONE!
  19. Buy another property
  20. Flip a house
  21. Fillet a fish
  22. Write another poem
  23. Make a book for my nephews
  24. Go ice fishing
  25. Shoot artery again
  26. Kayak
  27. Visit a ghost town
  28. Visit a castle
  29.  Eat a Philly Cheese Steak in Philadelphia
  30. Visit the Bad lands
  31. Learn to play a song on a guitar
  32. Learn how to make butter beer
  33. Go to Harry Potter World (both halves)
  34. Plant a garden
  35. Plant a tree
  36. Go Paragliding
  37. Learn to mix 5 different drinks
  38. Visit Niagara falls
  39. Get my passport again
  40. Build a working piece of furniture
  41. Ride an elephant
  42. Learn how to drive stick shift
  43. Post at least one vlog
  44. Start a blog with my husband
  45. Collect 50 shot glasses
  46. Complete the IMDB Top 250 Movies
  47. Don’t Talk a Whole Day
  48. Go to the abandoned Wizard of OZ amusement park
  49. Get a Half-Sleeve Tattoo
  50. Get my ears pierced DONE!
  51. Go Bar Hoping
  52. Have a black tie dinner at a fast food joint
  53. Go hunting
  54. Go on a submarine ride
  55. Go to a restaurant for just dessert
  56. Put a Random Item in Someone’s Shopping Cart
  57. Ride a Jet Ski
  58. Watch a Blue Man Group show
  59. Write 365 Letters to Someone
  60. Go to Alcatraz
  61. See the Grand Canyon
  62. Ride in a helicopter
  63. Shower in a waterfall

3/101 complete

-An extraordinary no one who will never give up on her bucket lists

 

Posted April 21, 2017 by Extraordinary Nothing in Uncategorized

One response to “101 things in 1001 days: Take Two

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Celebration! | Extraordinarily Nothing

Leave a Reply

